Breaking News: Buhari Appoints New Permanent Secretaries… See Their Names and Ministries Deployed

Following the recent sack off 17 permanent secretaries yesterday, President Buhari has appointed new Permanent Secretaries.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

This came some hours after the President sacked about 17 permanent secretaries.

In a statement by his spokesperson, Mr. Femi Adesina, Buhari appointed the new permanent secretaries, deploying them to various ministries.

The statement further noted that their appointment and deployments takes immediate effect from today, November 10, 2015.

The names of newly appointed Permanent Secretaries list:

  1. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba
  2. Alhaji Mahmoud Isa-Dutse
  3. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun
  4. Dr. Bukar Hassan
  5. Mrs. Wakama Belema Asifieka
  6. Mr. Jalal Ahmad Arabi
  7. Mr. Sabiu Zakari
  8. Mrs. Obiageli Phyllis Nwokedi
  9. Mr. Aminu Nabegu
  10. Mr. Bamgbose Olukunle Oladele
  11. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo
  12. Dr. Shehu Ahmed
  13. Mr. Ogbonnaya Innocent Kalu
  14. Mrs. Nuratu Jimoh Batagarawa
  15. Mr. Christian Chinyeaka Ohaa
  16. Mr. Bassey Apkanyung
  17. Mr. Louis Edozien
  18. Dr. Ugo Roy

The President, however approved their deployment to the following ministries:

  1. Dr. Shehu Ahmad – Fed. Min. of Agric & Rural Development
  2. Arch Sunday Echono – Fed. Min. of Communications
  3. Alh. Sabiu Zakari – Fed. Min. of Transportation
  4. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba – Fed. Min. of Information & Culture
  5. Amb. Danjuma Sheni – Fed. Min. of Defence
  6. Dr. Shade Yemi-Esan – Fed. Min. of Education
  7. Mrs. Fatima Mede – Budget & National Planning
  8. Alh. Mahmoud Isa Dutse – Fed. Min. of Finance
  9. Amb. Bulus Lolo – Fed. Min of Foreign Affairs
  10. Dr. Amina Shamaki – Fed. Min. of Health
  11. Mr. Aliyu Bisalla – Fed. Min. of Industry, Trade & Investment
  12. Mr. Bassey Akpanyung – Fed. Min. of Internal Affairs
  13. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun – Fed. Ministry of Justice
  14. Dr. Habiba Lawal – Fed. Min. of Science & Tech.
  15. Dr. Clement Illoh – Fed. Min. of Labour & Productivity
  16. Dr. Jamila Shu’ara – Fed. Min of Petroleum Resources
  17. Mrs. Binta Bello – Fed. Min of Women Affairs
  18. Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye – Federal Capital Territory
  19. Mrs. Rabi Jimeta – Fed. Min. of Water Resources
  20. Dr. Bukar Hassan – Fed. Min of Environment
  21. Mrs. Wakama B. Asifieka – Fed. Min. of Niger Delta Affairs
  22. Mr. Istifanus Fuktur – Fed. Min. of Solid Minerals
  23. Mr. Christian Ohaa – Fed. Min of Youth & Sports
  24. Engr. A.G. Magaji – Fed. Min. of Works & Housing
  25. Mr. Louis Edozien – Fed. Min. of Power
  26. Mr. Jalal Arabi – State House
  27. Mr. Mohammed Bukar – General Services Office, OSGF
  28. Mr. Abbas Mohammed – Ecological Fund Office, OSGF
  29. Dr. Ugo Roy – Council Secretariat
  30. Mr. Aminu Nabegu – Special Services Office, OSGF
  31. Amb. Bamgbose Akindele – Political Affairs Office, OSGF
  32. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo – Economic Affairs Office, OSGF
  33. Mrs. Obiageli Nwokedi – Special Duties Office, OSGF
  34. Mr. Innocent Ogbonnaya -Career Management Office, OHCSF
  35. Mr. S.K.Y. Adelakun – Common Services Office, OHCSF
  36. Mrs. N. Batagarawa – Service Policy & Strategies Office, OHCSF

President Buhari, recently announced Mrs Winifred Ekanem Oyo-Ita from Cross River as the new Head of Service in acting capacity.

Oyo-Ita is presently the permanent secretary of the ministry of science and technology.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *